491 Peter Mokaba Ridge Road, Durban
+27 31 203 4727

Steering Committee

SAPRIN is governed by a Steering Committee which has oversight of the SAPRIN budget, spending, and the focus of the scientific work, as well as ensuring the quality and safety of research activities undertaken by SAPRIN.

Prof Glenda Gray
South African Medical Research Council President and CEO
Nodal Director
Prof Steve Tollman
Director Agincourt MRC/Wits Rural Public Health and Health Transitions Research Unit
Nodal Director
Prof Eric Maimela
Director DIMAMO HDSS, University of Limpopo
Nodal Director
Prof Willem Hanekom
Director Africa Health Research Unit (AHRI)
Nodal Director
Prof David Everatt
Director Gauteng Research Triangle Initiative for the Study of Population, Infrastructure and Regional Economic Development (GRT-INSPIRED)
Nodal Director
Dr Hannah Hussey
Director Cape Town Surveillance through Healthcare Action Research Project (C-SHARP) HDSS
Nodal Director
Dr Nompumelelo Nzimande
Director Umlazi Surveillance Initiative to Nurture Grassroots Action (USINGA) HDSS
University Deputy Vice-Chancellor Research
Prof Jesika Singh
University of Limpopo
University Deputy Vice-Chancellor Research
Prof Mosa Moshabela
University of KwaZulu-Natal
SAPRIN Management Hub
Dr Kobus Herbst
SAPRIN Management Hub
Prof Mark Collinson